

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE FRIDAY, 17 JUNE 2022

A MEETING of the SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE will be held VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS on FRIDAY, 17 JUNE 2022 at 10.00 am

All attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available thereafter for public view for 180 days.

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

10 June 2022

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 6) Consider Minute of meeting held on 11 March 2022. (Copy attached).	2 mins
5.	Role of the Sustainable Development Committee (Pages 7 - 8) Consider extract from Scheme of Administration on the role of the Sustainable Development Committee by Chief Planning Officer and Senior Policy Advisor. (Copy attached.)	10 mins
6.	Scottish Borders Climate Change Route Map (Pages 9 - 56) Consider update on Scottish Borders Climate Change Route Map by Senior Policy Advisor and Environmental Strategy Co-ordinator. (Copy attached.)	40 mins
7.	Plan of Priority Actions (Pages 57 - 82) Consider update on the Plan of Priority Actions by Senior Policy Advisor and Environmental Strategy Co-ordinator. (Copy attached.)	40 mins
8.	Forward Plan for the Sustainable Development Committee Consider update by Chief Planning Officer.	10 mins

9.	Carbon Literacy Training for Members Consider update by Environmental Strategy Co-ordinator.	10 mins
10.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
11.	Any Other Items Which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors J. Linehan (Chairman), D. Begg, L. Douglas, J. Greenwell, N. Mackinnon, J. PatonDay, E. Small, A. Smart, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall Tel: 01835 826556

Email: Declan.Hall@scotborders.gov.uk